quote HEE facebook linkedin twitter bracketDetail search file-download keyboard-arrow-down keyboard-arrow-right close event-note

Presenters and Judges - Shine Awards 2016

The Health Education Wessex Shine Awards recognise excellence in education and training of people to benefit NHS patients and service users in Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Dorset and South Wiltshire.

The awards ceremony will be compered by Dr Simon Plint, Postgraduate Dean.

Many thanks to all our judges!

  • Inspiring Educator of the Year 

    Panel host

    Ruth Monger, Local Director
    Professor Mandy Fader
    Dean of Health Sciences
    University of Southampton
    Professor Mandy Fader, Dean of Health Sciences, University of Southampton
    Mark Pugh, Executive Medical Director, Isle of Wight NHS Trust
    Nicky Lucey, Director of Nursing and Quality, Dorset County Hospital NHS FT
  • Outstanding Learner of the Year

    Panel host

    Gail Doran, Assistant Director Education Development
    Karen Allman
    Director of HR
    The Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals NHS FT
    Karen Allman, Director of HR, The Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    Dr Sudipto Das, Director of Medical Education, Dorset HealthCare University NHS FT
    Jacqueline Page, Vice Principal Curriculum, The Bournemouth & Poole College
  • Apprentice of the Year

    Panel host

    Anna Prygodzicz, Head of Support Worker and Life Long Learning
    Alan Sheward
    Executive Director of Nursing
    Isle of Wight NHS Trust
    Alan Sheward, Executive Director of Nursing, Isle of Wight NHS Trust
    Ceri Connor, Associate Director for Workforce Development, Solent NHS Trust
    Christine White, Technical Manager, Salisbury NHS FT
  • Wonderful Workforce Solution of the Year

    Panel Host

    Paul Newell, Associate Director Workforce Strategy and Transformation
    Dr Paul Sadler
    Director of Education
    Consultant in Critical Care and Anaesthesia
    Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust
    Dr Paul Sadler, Director of Education, Director of Education, Consultant in Critical Care and Anaesthesia, Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust
    Sue Harriman, Chief Executive, Solent NHS Trust
    Dr Stephen Tomkins, GP and Education Lead at Dorset CCG
  • High Performing Education and Training Team of the Year

    Panel host

    Dr Simon Plint, Postgraduate Dean
    Patrick Mitchell
    South Director
    Health Education England
    Patrick Mitchell, South Director, Health Education England
    Peter Hill, Chief Executive, Salisbury NHS FT
    Amanda Moores, Chief Officer, Dorset Local Pharmaceutical Committee
  • Education and Training Innovation and Improvement Champion of the Year

    Panel host

    Bill Gillespie, Chief Executive, Wessex Academic Health Science NetworkBill Gillespie
    Chief Executive
    Wessex Academic Health Science Network
    Sallie Bacon, Director of Public Health, Hampshire County Council
    Dr Mark Davey, ST7 Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Wessex Medical Education Fellow, Portsmouth Hospital NHS Trust
  • Hearing the Patient Voice in Education and Training

    Panel host
    Dr Aileen Sced, Associate Dean Faculty DevelopmentKate Nealon
    Non-executive Director
    Health Education England
    Kate Nealon, Non-executive Director, Health Education England
    Mick Osmond, Patient and Public Voice Volunteer
    Nick Plumbridge, Patient and Public Voice Volunteer
  • Chair’s Award

    Jane Barrie OBE DL


  • Award for Best Poster

    Professor Sir Muir Gray

If you found this content useful you can share it on your favourite social network:

Or just grab the url to share wherever you like: