quote HEE facebook linkedin twitter bracketDetail search file-download keyboard-arrow-down keyboard-arrow-right close event-note

Simulation Education

Clinical simulation training is increasingly used to introduce clinicians to new operative and interpersonal skills and techniques to help keep them up to date and assess competence.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 As part of our vision, we have developed an integrated approach to  simulation training, which:

  • builds on the expertise already available in the region
  • encourages a multi-professional approach to learning and development
  • uses research methodologies to evaluate the effectiveness of simulation training.

Trust Contacts

Wherever you are working or training in Wessex our experts can support you to get the most out of simulation training:

Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust:
Richard Jee, Consultant in Anaesthesia and Critical Care, Richard.Jee@dchft.nhs.uk

Dorset Healthcare:
Fran Hewlett, fran.hewlett@dhuft.nhs.uk

Hampshire Hospitals NHS Trust:
Alex Ireson, Alexandra.Ireson@hhft.nhs.uk
Mark Richardson, Mark.Richardson@hhft.nhs.uk
Carl Read, Carl.Read@HHFT.nhs.uk

Isle of Wight NHS Trust
Dr Michael Luckmann, Clinical Simulation Instructor, michael.luckmann@iow.nhs.uk

Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust:
Kirsty Harris, Senior Clinical Educator, kirsty.harris@porthosp.nhs.ukT: 02392 286000 ext:6306
Matthew Williams, ICU Consultant, Clinical Director, matthew.williams@porthosp.nhs.uk
 

PIER and paediatric simulation:
Paediatric Innovation, Education & Research Network
Kim Sykes, kim.sykes@uhs.nhs.uk

Poole Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust:
Dave Williams, David.Williams2@poole.nhs.uk T: 01202263370

Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch NHS Foundation Trust:
Lisa Morgan, Lisa.Morgan@rbch.nhs.uk

Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust:
Claire Levi, Claire.Levi@salisbury.nhs.uk

University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust:
Sarah Wilding, Lead for Simulation and Simulated Patient Programme Sarah.Wilding@uhs.nhs.uk
Liz Shewry, Medical Lead for Simulation Elizabeth.Shewry@uhs.nhs.uk
Simon Holliday, Programme Lead for Simulation Simon.holliday@uhs.nhs.uk 
John Vear, Simulation technician John.vear@uhs.nhs.uk 

Solent:
Julie Waine, Julie.Waine@nhs.net

South Central Ambulance Service Foundation Trust (SCAS)
Darren Best, darren.best@scas.nhs.uk

ASPiH Regional Representative:
Mick Harper, mick.harper@port.ac.uk
Debbie Thackray, D.Thackray@soton.ac.uk

Trainee Representatives:
Jo Higgins, jo.higgins@hotmail.com

If you found this content useful you can share it on your favourite social network:

Or just grab the url to share wherever you like:

Related Content

Simulation resources

Health Education England, Wessex is keen to create an effective network of simulation trainers and resources.

Read more