quote HEE facebook linkedin twitter bracketDetail search file-download keyboard-arrow-down keyboard-arrow-right close event-note

NHS Trust contact details

When you are not in University you will be out on placement; in the North West all Trusts offer Return to Practice placements and the following page contains the individual organisation contact information.


If you know which geographical area you wish to undertake your practice placements it may be helpful to contact the Trusts in that area as this will give you an opportunity to obtain answers to any queries regarding returning to nursing as well as explore the differing and unique placement and employment opportunities available which you may not yet have considered.

Locality Placement Provider Contact Phone Number Email Address Website
Cheshire Cheshire & Wirral Partnership
NHS Foundation Trust
Gill Hudson (RN Adult)
Jacq Worral-Simpson (RN Mental Health)
Julie-Anne Murray (RN Learning Disabilities)
01244 397 255 ghudson@nhs.net
jacqueline.simpson@cwp.nhs.uk
julie-anne.murray@cwp.nhs.uk
Click here
Cheshire Clatterbridge Cancer Centre
NHS Foundation Trust
Beccy Hewins 0151 334 1155 ext 4873 Rebecca.Hewins@clatterbridgecc.nhs.uk Click here
Cheshire Countess of Chester
NHS Foundation Trust
Ann Baker 01244 365 687 ann.baker3@nhs.net Click here
Cheshire East Cheshire
NHS Trust
Sonia Anderson
Emily Chaffe
01625 611 986
01625 633 685
sonia.anderson2@nhs.net
emily.chaffe@nhs.net
Click here
Cheshire Mid Cheshire Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Jayne Hartley 01270 612 265 jayne.hartley@mcht.nhs.uk Click here
Cheshire Warrington and Halton Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
    practiceeducationfacilitators@whh.nhs.uk Click here
Cheshire Wirral Community Health
NHS Trust
Debbi Howard 0151 529 5769 deborah.howard@wirralct.nhs.uk Click here
Cheshire Wirral University Teaching Hospital
NHS Trust
Tracey Lewis 0151 678 5111 ext 2370 traceylewis1@nhs.net Click here
Cumbria Cumbria Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Josie Herries 01228 60 3069 Josie.Herries@cumbria.nhs.uk Click here
Cumbria North Cumbria University Hospitals
NHS Trust
Christine Blacklock
Sue Whyte-Earl
01946 693 181 ext 3903
0122 853 444 ext 4502
Christine.Blacklock@ncuh.nhs.uk
Sue.Whyte-earl@ncuh.nhs.uk
Click here
Greater Manchester Bolton
NHS Foundation Trust
Bev Tabernacle 0151 529 3539 bev.tabernacle@boltonft.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Bridgewater Community Healthcare
NHS Trust
Karen Seddon 01925 867 782 karen.seddon@bridgewater.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Central Manchester University Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Kirsty Walsh 0161 901 1854 kirsty.walsh@cmft.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester The Christie
NHS Foundation Trust
Mat Stephenson 0161 918 7367 mathew.stephenson@christie.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Five Boroughs Partnership
NHS Foundation Trust
Pam Sixsmith
Donna Ward
0151 529 3539 PEF@5bp.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Greater Manchester West Mental Health
NHS Foundation Trust
Liz Tudor
Debbie Barry
0161 772 4609
0161 772 3518
Elizabeth.Tudor@gmw.nhs.uk
Debra.Barry@gmw.nhs.uk
Click here
Greater Manchester Manchester Mental Health and Social Care
NHS Trust
Hilary Stratton-Powell 07989 423 437 Hilary.Strattonpowell@nhs.net Click here
Greater Manchester North West Ambulance Service
NHS Trust
Mark Newton 01204 492 419 Mark.Newton@nwas.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Pennine Acute
NHS Trust
Suzanne Dury 0161 656 1959 Suzanne.Dury@pat.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Pennine Care
NHS Foundation Trust
Ian Trodden 0161 716 3059 itrodden@nhs.net Click here
Greater Manchester Stockport
NHS Foundation Trust
Jean Rogers 0161 419 5447 Jean.Rogers@stockport.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Tameside Hospital
NHS Foundation Trust
Lindsay Stewart
Eleanor Devlin
0161 922 5353
0161 922 6084
Lindsay.Stewart@tgh.nhs.uk
Eleanor.Devlin@tgh.nhs.uk
Click here
Greater Manchester University Hospital of South Manchester
NHS Foundation Trust
  0161 291 4938
0161 291 5644
practiceeducation.facilitators@uhsm.nhs.uk Click here
Greater Manchester Wrighton, Wigan and Leigh
NHS Foundation Trust
Jenny Smith
Nicola Compton-Jones
01942 264 382
01942 264 383
Jenny.H.Smith@wwl.nhs.uk
Nicola.Compton-jones@wwl.nhs.uk
Click here
Lancashire Blackpool Teaching Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Norma Singleton 01253 953 575 Norma.Singleton@bfwh.nhs.uk Click here
Lancashire Calderstones Partnership
NHS Foundation Trust
Brenda Crossley
Richard Douglas
Helen Scott
01254 821 795
01254 822 121
01254 822 121
Brenda.Crossley@calderstones.nhs.uk
Richard.Douglas@calderstones.nhs.uk
Helen.Scott@calderstones.nhs.uk
Click here
Lancashire East Lancashire Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Andrew Keavey 01254 733 371 Andrew.Keavey@elht.nhs.uk Click here
Lancashire Lancashire Care
NHS Foundation Trust
Rachael Mitchell 07432 622 119 Rachael.Mitchell@lancashirecare.nhs.uk Click here
Lancashire Lancashire Teaching Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Mandy Barker 01257 245 603 Mandy.Barker@lthtr.nhs.uk Click here
Lancashire University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay
NHS Trust
Julie Pickup
Michelle Connell
07813 536 873
07813 536 870
Julie.Pickup@mbht.nhs.uk
Michelle.Connell@mbht.nhs.uk
Click here
Merseyside Aintree University Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Vicki Bramhall
Karen Ellis
0151 529 3539
0151 529 6047
Vicki.Bramhall@aintree.nhs.uk
Karen.Ellis@aintree.nhs.uk
Click here
Merseyside Alder Hey Children’s
NHS Foundation Trust
Jan Cooper
Vicky Jones
0151 228 4811 Jan.Cooper@alderhey.nhs.uk
Vicky.Jones@alderhey.nhs.uk
Click here
Merseyside Liverpool Community Health
NHS Trust
Trish Mattinson 0151 295 3000 Trish.Mattinson@liverpoolch.nhs.uk Click here
Merseyside Liverpool Heart and Chest
NHS Foundation Trust
Claire Partridge 0151 600 1686 Claire.Partridge@lhch.nhs.uk Click here
Merseyside Liverpool Womens
NHS Foundation Trust
Jennifer Lucas 0151 702 4412 Jennifer.Lucas@lwh.nhs.uk Click here
Merseyside Mersey Care
NHS Trust
Helena McCourt 0151 471 2428 Helena.McCourt@merseycare.nhs.uk Click here
Merseyside Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals
NHS Trust
Christine Burton
Colin Hont
Karen Mattson
Stella Clayton
Susan Sadiq
0151 706 3248
0151 706 5183
0151 706 5184
0151 706 5739
0151 706 3268
Christine.Burton@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Colin.Hont@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Karen.Mattson@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Stella.Clayton@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Susan.Sadiq@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Click here
Merseyside St. Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals
NHS Trust
  0151 290 4632 student.allocations@sthk.nhs.uk Click here
Merseyside The Walton Centre
NHS Foundation Trust
Julie McEnerney 0151 529 763 Julie.McEnerney@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk Click here

If you found this content useful you can share it on your favourite social network:

Or just grab the url to share wherever you like: